Man pages sections > man1 > buildd

buildd - package autobuilder daemon

BUILDD(1) Debian sbuild BUILDD(1)

NAME

buildd - package autobuilder daemon

SYNOPSIS

buildd

VERSION

This man page documents the packaged version of buildd. This version is maintained by the buildd-tools project developers on Alioth (https://alioth.debian.org/projects/buildd-tools/).

DESCRIPTION

buildd is a daemon used to automatically build Debian packages from source. wanna-build is used to find and claim packages for building, while sbuild is used to build the packages. The helper programs buildd-mail, buildd-uploader and buildd-watcher are used to perform various housekeeping tasks to keep the system running.

FILES

/etc/buildd/buildd.conf
Configuration, maintained by the system administrator. This may be used to override the defaults.
~/.builddrc
User-specific configuration.

AUTHORS

Roman Hodek <Roman.Hodek@informatik.uni-erlangen.de>.
sbuild is based on debbuild, written by James Troup <james@nocrew.org> and has been modified by
Ben Collins <bcollins@debian.org>,
Ryan Murray <rmurray@debian.org>,
Francesco Paolo Lovergine <frankie@debian.org>,
Michael Banck <mbanck@debian.org>, and
Roger Leigh <rleigh@debian.org>
Copyright © 1998-2000 Roman Hodek <roman@hodek.net>
Copyright © 1998-1999 James Troup <troup@debian.org>
Copyright © 2003-2006 Ryan Murray <rmurray@debian.org>
Copyright © 2001-2003 Rick Younie <younie@debian.org>
Copyright © 2003-2004 Francesco Paolo Lovergine <frankie@debian.org>
Copyright © 2005      Michael Banck <mbanck@debian.org>
Copyright © 2005-2008 Roger Leigh <rleigh@debian.org>

SEE ALSO

buildd.conf(5), buildd-mail(1), buildd-uploader(1), buildd-watcher(1), buildd-mail(1), wanna-build(1), sbuild(1).
23 Dec 2016 Version 0.73.0