Man pages sections > man1 > buildd-vlog

buildd-vlog - view current build log

BUILDD-VLOG(1) Debian sbuild BUILDD-VLOG(1)

NAME

buildd-vlog - view current build log

SYNOPSIS

buildd-vlog

VERSION

This man page documents the packaged version of buildd-vlog. This version is maintained by the buildd-tools project developers on Alioth (https://alioth.debian.org/projects/buildd-tools/).
There is also a version maintained by Ryan Murray which is adapted to build daemon needs, with similar functionality. This version should be equally capable of working in a buildd setup, but has a number of enhancements aimed at making it suitable for use by end-users.

DESCRIPTION

buildd-vlog monitors the build currently in progress and outputs the log file during the build in a manner similar to tail(1).

FILES

/etc/buildd/buildd.conf
Configuration, maintained by the system administrator. This may be used to override the defaults.
~/.builddrc
User-specific configuration.

AUTHORS

Roman Hodek <Roman.Hodek@informatik.uni-erlangen.de>.
sbuild is based on debbuild, written by James Troup <james@nocrew.org> and has been modified by
Ben Collins <bcollins@debian.org>,
Ryan Murray <rmurray@debian.org>,
Francesco Paolo Lovergine <frankie@debian.org>,
Michael Banck <mbanck@debian.org>, and
Roger Leigh <rleigh@debian.org>
Copyright © 1998-2000 Roman Hodek <roman@hodek.net>
Copyright © 1998-1999 James Troup <troup@debian.org>
Copyright © 2003-2006 Ryan Murray <rmurray@debian.org>
Copyright © 2001-2003 Rick Younie <younie@debian.org>
Copyright © 2003-2004 Francesco Paolo Lovergine <frankie@debian.org>
Copyright © 2005      Michael Banck <mbanck@debian.org>
Copyright © 2005-2008 Roger Leigh <rleigh@debian.org>

SEE ALSO

buildd(1).
23 Dec 2016 Version 0.73.0