Man pages sections > man3 > CPAN::Uploader

CPAN::Uploader - upload things to the CPAN

CPAN::Uploader(3pm) User Contributed Perl Documentation CPAN::Uploader(3pm)

NAME

CPAN::Uploader - upload things to the CPAN

VERSION

version 0.103013

METHODS

upload_file

  CPAN::Uploader->upload_file($file, \%arg);
  $uploader->upload_file($file);
Valid arguments are:
  user       - (required) your CPAN / PAUSE id
  password   - (required) your CPAN / PAUSE password
  subdir     - the directory (under your home directory) to upload to
  http_proxy - uri of the http proxy to use
  upload_uri - uri of the upload handler; usually the default (PAUSE) is right
  debug      - if set to true, spew lots more debugging output
This method attempts to actually upload the named file to the CPAN. It will raise an exception on error.

new

  my $uploader = CPAN::Uploader->new(\%arg);
This method returns a new uploader. You probably don't need to worry about this method.
Valid arguments are the same as those to "upload_file".

read_config_file

  my $config = CPAN::Uploader->read_config_file( $filename );
This reads the config file and returns a hashref of its contents that can be used as configuration for CPAN::Uploader.
If no filename is given, it looks for .pause in the user's home directory (from the env var "HOME", or the current directory if "HOME" isn't set).
See "CONFIGURATION" in cpan-upload for the config format.

log

  $uploader->log($message);
This method logs the given string. The default behavior is to print it to the screen. The message should not end in a newline, as one will be added as needed.

log_debug

This method behaves like "log", but only logs the message if the CPAN::Uploader is in debug mode.

ORIGIN

This code is mostly derived from "cpan-upload-http" by Brad Fitzpatrick, which in turn was based on "cpan-upload" by Neil Bowers. I ( rjbs) didn't want to have to use a "system" call to run either of those, so I refactored the code into this module.

AUTHOR

Ricardo SIGNES <rjbs@cpan.org>

CONTRIBUTORS

Barbie <barbie@missbarbell.co.uk>
Christian Walde <walde.christian@googlemail.com>
David Caldwell <david@porkrind.org>
David Golden <dagolden@cpan.org>
fREW Schmidt <frioux@gmail.com>
Gabor Szabo <szabgab@gmail.com>
Graham Knop <haarg@haarg.org>
Kent Fredric <kentfredric@gmail.com>
Mark Fowler <mark@twoshortplanks.com>
Mike Doherty <doherty@cs.dal.ca>
Steven Haryanto (on Asus Zenbook) <stevenharyanto@gmail.com>
sungo <sungo@sungo.us>
Torsten Raudssus <github@raudssus.de>
Vincent Pit <perl@profvince.com>
This software is copyright (c) 2016 by Ricardo SIGNES.
This is free software; you can redistribute it and/or modify it under the same terms as the Perl 5 programming language system itself.
2016-09-11 perl v5.22.2