Man pages sections > man3 > Catalyst::Action::Serialize::Data::Serializer

Catalyst::Action::Serialize::Data::Serializer - Serialize with Data::Serializer

Catalyst::Action::Serialize::Data::Serializer(3pm) User Contributed Perl Documentation Catalyst::Action::Serialize::Data::Serializer(3pm)

NAME

Catalyst::Action::Serialize::Data::Serializer - Serialize with Data::Serializer

SYNOPSIS

   package MyApp::Controller::Foo;
   use Moose;
   use namespace::autoclean;
   BEGIN { extends 'Catalyst::Controller' }
   __PACKAGE__->config(
       'default'   => 'text/x-yaml',
       'stash_key' => 'rest',
       'map'       => {
           'text/x-yaml'        => 'YAML',
           'application/json'   => 'JSON',
           'text/x-data-dumper' => [ 'Data::Serializer', 'Data::Dumper' ],
       },
   );

DESCRIPTION

This module implements a serializer for use with "Data::Dumper" and others. It was factored out of Catalyst::Action::REST because it is unlikely to be widely used and tends to break tests, be insecure, and is generally weird. Use at your own risk.

AUTHOR

Adam Jacob <adam@stalecoffee.org>, with lots of help from mst and jrockway
Marchex, Inc. paid me while I developed this module. (<http://www.marchex.com>)

CONTRIBUTORS

Tomas Doran (t0m) <bobtfish@bobtfish.net>
John Goulah
Christopher Laco
Daisuke Maki <daisuke@endeworks.jp>
Hans Dieter Pearcey
Brian Phillips <bphillips@cpan.org>
Dave Rolsky <autarch@urth.org>
Luke Saunders
Arthur Axel "fREW" Schmidt <frioux@gmail.com>
J. Shirley <jshirley@gmail.com>
Gavin Henry <ghenry@surevoip.co.uk>
Gerv http://www.gerv.net/
Colin Newell <colin@opusvl.com>
Wallace Reis <wreis@cpan.org> Copyright (c) 2006-2013 the above named AUTHOR and CONTRIBUTORS

LICENSE

You may distribute this code under the same terms as Perl itself.
2013-04-16 perl v5.18.1