Man pages sections > man8 > postr

postr - launch postr application.

man(8) postr man page man(8)

NAME

postr - launch postr application.

SYNOPSIS

postr

DESCRIPTION

Postr is a Flickr uploading tool for GNOME, which aims to be simple to use but exposing enough of Flickr to be useful.

OPTIONS

The postr does not take any options. Postr requires PyGTK 2.

FEATURES

- Simple user interface.
- Set the common attributes for your photos: title, description, tags, sets, groups, privacy, licence, etc.
- Nautilus integration: Either run postr when you are browsing your photos or just would to drag from Nautilus to drop them in Postr.
- Session management: If you ran out of time, you may save your session and continue working on it later.

BUGS

No known bugs.

AUTHOR

Ross Burton (ross@burtonini.com)

CONTRIBUTIONS

Dean Sas (dean@deansas.org), Germán Póo-Caamaño (gpoo@gnome.org), Daniel Stone (daniel@fooishbar.org), David Ignacio (deignacio@gmail.com), Karl Svensson (kalle@maxflow.org), Francisco Rojas (frojas@alumnos.utalca.cl), Karl Mikaelsson (derfian@lysator.liu.se), Mario Blättermann (mariobl@gnome.org), Sergio Infante Montero (raulsergio9@gmail.com), Tim Lauridsen (tla@rasmil.dk)

MAINTAINERS

Python Applications Packaging Team (python-apps-team@lists.alioth.debian.org)
31 May 2014 1.0